Thread Rating:
  • 0 Vote(s) - 0 Average
And there you have it.
https://thenaturalsouth.blogspot.com/201...wNTXW8eTP0
Addictive knife buying isn't guided by logic.

Its probably my age that makes people think I am an adult.

Tolerance is within a standard.

"Food is power. We use it to change behavior. Some
may call that bribery. We do not apologize."
 -Catherine Bertini, UN World Food Ex. Director, 1997

Proverbs 27:17
I was running the streets of New Orleans during Mardi Gras, with my brother and his friend from south Mississippi. A police officer stopped us. Not being Saints we though Uh oh what did we do???......the officer to my brothers friend......"Boy do you have a knife in your pocket" "Welll, yes sir, I've been carrying this knife since I was six years old" It was a small 2 or 3 blade common pocket knife. The police officer took the knife put it in the guy's top shirt pocket that had a button down cover and said something to the effect to carry it there so as not to get stopped for carrying a concealed weapon in his pants pocket......now this was some time ago....maybe the officer was blowing smoke up our rears.....or just making sure us "boys" weren't up to too much mischief.......but.......always had interesting run ins with police officers during Mardi Gras......always interesting......never in hand cuffs or worse....

I always try to carry at least a simple pocket knife unless I can't get it into a place or building.....last May I was in Atlanta at a couple of places where security would take your blades and return them when you left the site.......when I went to pick up mine there were more than a couple of really nice blades(some none too small ) at the security pick up desk...
I always carry at least one knife unless I'm going into a communist control zone.

I've also never met a NPC who feared the idea of me carrying a knife that I could not easily take out unarmed.